Week 2 of PiYo

I finished my second week of PiYo today, and I am LOVING it so far! I was very nervous to try PiYo at first, because I don’t typically do well with Yoga/Pilates workouts, and I am very weak. I am surprising myself with how much I seriously love this program. With Chalene’s motivating  style and the focus on alignment there really hasn’t been any point where I felt like I couldn’t do it. I also find that it’s somewhat of a sneaky workout, I don’t always realize just how much I’ve worked my muscles until the next day when I try to get out of bed.

Last Import - 11

Overall I am feeling stronger and more balanced throughout the day, and I can see progress in my weight loss as well.

I will do a full review of my PiYo experience once I finish it, but for now I just wanted to share my thoughts on it so far! Have you tried PiYO yet? If you are interested in trying it let me know and I can set you up with my free challenge group!

I had to share this post-workout selfie - sweat was literally dripping off of me!

I had to share this post-workout selfie – sweat was literally dripping off of me!