Favorite Healthy Recipes: Banana Pancakes

Alright so I’ve posted these suckers on Instagram more times than I can count, and I’ve even shared this on my Facebook. I am seriously so in love with these. I have a serious sweet tooth, and sometimes fruits just don’t hit the spot; in those moods I turn to these banana pancakes. I found the recipe on Pinterest and in a moment of desperation I tried it. It turned out great so I am here to share it with you.

Recipes14

It’s simple really: You smash up a ripe banana, mix in two eggs, add in a dash of baking powder and cinnamon, and cook them in a pan with a hint of coconut oil.

directions1 directions2

I top them off with a drizzle of nut butter and maple syrup (just make sure to use moderation)

I top them off with a drizzle of nut butter and maple syrup (just make sure to use moderation)

Recipes15

Happy, Healthy Eating!

