My First Lush Purchase

I went out shopping today with a friend and we stopped by the Lush store. I’ve heard a lot of great things about Lush products but I’ve always associated them with glittery bath bombs. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount skin care products they had. Check out my purchases and first impressions below, I’ll report back once I’ve used them for a few weeks!

Lush Post01

First up is my what seems to be ever lasting quest for the perfect moisturizer. i decided to try their Celestial moisturizer. It’s great for sensitive skin, and so far I’m really impressed. A little bit of it goes a long way, it smells nice (I smell a hint of the cocoa butter and the almond oil), it felt very moisturizing and my skin feels soft and supple after the first use.

lush moisturizer

My new purchase is their Mask of Magnaminty. This is something that my friend recommended in clearing up acne. Thankful with the clean eating my skin has cleared up a little bit, but my back and chest tend to break out during the summer and I hope to use this as a body mask along with the occasional face mask. I tried it on and I really liked it, I’ve used other cleansing masks that were too tingly and seemed too harsh, this had a nice tingle to it but it felt gentle on my skin. To me it smelled more like a spearmint gum than peppermint, but overall I really enjoyed using it and I can’t wait to report back on the results

Lush mask

Have you tried Lush products before? What have you tried and how did you like it? So far these products seem very promising and I’m hoping that these just might be my next holy grail products!

Lush Post10

Love,

Jenny

