Toasted Maple Quinoa Flakes

Today I want to share one of my favorite recipes with you: Toasted Maple Quinoa Flakes. I found this recipe in Gwyneth Paltrow’s cookbook, It’s All Good. It’s a healthy way to add a little crunch to parfaits and fruit salads, and it’s Gluten Free!Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS04

You start off with ½ cup of Olive Oil

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS05

And ½ cup of Pure Maple Syrup

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS06

Whisk together in a mixing bowl

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS07

Add in 3 cups of Quinoa Flakes

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS08

Stir well

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS09

Spread out onto a Baking Sheet lined with parchment paper (or foil like I did)

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS10

Bake in the over at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Be sure to stir while roasting!

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS11

I usually take this ‘granola’ to work with me, I like to mix it in with berries for a nice crunch, or add in dried fruits and nuts, sometimes I even just eat it plain with a spoon!

Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS01 Toasted Maple Quiona FlakeS02

What’s your favorite way to add a little sweet crunch to your food?

