Glossybox March 2014

Ladies and Gentlemen, behold, a Glossybox that is delivered the month that it’s supposed to be! In all honesty, GB has always been my favorite subscription box, but my least favorite part has always been the super slow shipping. Imagine my excitement when it showed up today – what an AMAZING way to start my weekend.

Not only was it early, it is one of my favorite boxes!

GB3141The first look at the insert – and yes, you see that correctly, they have 6 items this month!!

GB3148First up is the Alex and Ani Scent 7 Soap – I was so happy to see that this is FULL size. I am used to getting small samples of soaps but I will definitely use this full size one. The scent is very strong, it’s made with shea butter, coconut oil, and is scented with an essential oil blend that is supposed to embody the 4 elements: earth, air, fire and water. $14 Value

GB3142Bonus Item: In honor of the Alex and Ani Scent 7 product, they also included a bonus Charm Bangle. This is the Swan Bangle, it symbolizes Grace, Partnership and Love. I was so excited to see this. I am not a huge jewelry person, and because of that, I typically don’t buy any, but I’ve heard a lot of great things about these bracelets, so I’m excited to have one for myself! $28 Value.

GB3147Next up is Nails Inc. polish in Brook Street. This is a beautiful Coral color, very bright and perfect to wear while I wish for warm weather. Deluxe Sample Size, ~$3.75 Value.

GB3144This Sisley Paris Black Rose Cream Mask was one of the spoilers for this month. While this sample size seems small, when you consider that the full size is $158 it really puts things into perspective. One of the reasons that I LOVE Glossybox is because I get to sample new, unique and truly high end brands, and I am willing to sacrifice the size of the sample to do that. I can’t wait to try this out! Deluxe Sample Size, ~$28 Value.

GB3146Alterna Bamboo Volume Plumping Strand Expand. Although I have plenty of hair products to spare, I always love trying new things, and the Alterna brand is a great one! Deluxe Sample Size, ~$4.65

GB3143Last but not least:  Etre Belle Cosmetics, Liplift Peel. This is another full size product! I’m excited to try this lip exfoliator, I usually swear by my simple lip scrub but it’s nice to have one ready to use, I could probably even use this on the go, as long as you have something to wipe it off with. $17.80 Value.

The value of this Glossybox is AMAZING. This is a part of my Christmas 6 Month Gift Subscription from my family, but typically Glossyboxes cost $21 a month. This box had a value just under $100!! And I will use and enjoy all of these products.

Update: I also wanted to mention how much I love their Customer Service, last month I mentioned that I already received the lip balm, so I reached out to the CS Team and even though it was not their fault (the gift subscription is on a separate account) they still sent me a new replacement product: the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster, Deluxe Sample Size, ~$24 Value

GB3149

 

I hope you all have an amazing weekend!

Love, Zsanika

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

