Julep Maven

Happy Monday Everyone!

It’s Julep Maven time. This month was pretty exciting for me, instead of opting for one of the monthly collections, I settled on the Core Classics box, and I used my Jules – so I got it for FREE! I’m at a point where I am all set with Nail Polish, and I was really debating on canceling this month, but then I saw the Core Classics options and I realized that I needed it.

First look at the box

First look at the box

The Freedom Polymer Top Coat and Oxygen Nail Treatment

The Freedom Polymer Top Coat and Oxygen Nail Treatment

The Pro Tool

The Pro Tool

Bonus Candy...

Bonus Candy…

The Polymer Top coat is one that I’ve already sampled and I really love it. You use it as a normal top coat, but it has more of a Gel nail effect, and is supposed to lock in your manicure for as long as Gel nails. I haven’t tried the claim about the lasting power ( I ALWAYS destroy manicures super quick) but it does feel more like a gel manicure.

The Oxygen is the treatment that I was most excited for. It’s supposed to help strengthen your nails over a period of a couple of weeks. My nails have been extra brittle lately and I’m dying to see if this will work, plus it has a nice sheer glossy finish.

The Oxygen treatment adds just a hint go gloss for a nice polished touch. (please excuse my dry cuticles and hands)

The Oxygen treatment adds just a hint go gloss for a nice polished touch. (please excuse my dry cuticles and hands)

I’m not sure if I’m going to stick with Julep after this, I really do have more polish than I know what to do with, but getting the classics for free was a nice treat!

Do you subscribe to Julep Maven? What did you get this month?

Love, Zsanika

