Favorite Drug Store Products

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend – I put this post together while watching the Red Carpet and the very beginning of the Oscars. I tend to just get comfy to watch, but I know some of our more glamourous gals like to dress up and have red carpet viewing parties. How do you watch the Oscars?

I wanted to do a quick post looking at some of my favorite drug store products. Everyone loves a huge Sephora Splurge but sometimes it feels just as good to get amazing products at a steal. Here are some of my favorites:

 

IMG_7114I got this in a Martha Stewart themed Glossybox, and I have to admit – at first I was not a happy camper. I was upset that I got a Pantene product in Glossybox which I tend to associate with higher end brands, however, after trying this I was eating my words – this is my go to product whenever I blow dry my hair. It protects from the heat and provides just the right amount of shine with no greasiness.

IMG_7149Maybelline’s Dream Lumi Highlighting Concealer is one that you’ve seen me using plenty of times before, I love using it under my eyes to conceal and to lift.IMG_7119

Maybelline makes the list again! This is a newer find for me, it’s a gorgeous rose gold cream eyeshadow that stays put.

IMG_7153

 

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart. This is a newer discovery as well, I saw a lot of other bloggers rave about this Lip Butter so I had to try it. I think it has a nice color pay off and it doesn’t dry my lips out. I have to say that it’s not as great as some of my other favorites (Korres and Josie Maran) but for the price point its perfect to stock up on different colors that feel better on the lips than most lip colors.

IMG_7140Lastly, I couldn’t live without Real Techniques Brushes. I hate spending big bucks on brushes. I know their importance, but it just never seems exciting enough when there are other things to spend that money on. Real Techniques Brushes have been a life saver in this category. They perform so well, and are affordable!

Below I have some swatches (and more) of the products above.

The eyeshadow and lip butter swatched.

The eyeshadow and lip butter swatched.

Wearing the eyeshadow and lip butter.

Wearing the eyeshadow and lip butter.

Another shot of me wearing the lip and eye color.

Another shot of me wearing the lip and eye color.

I just had to share this one as well: These products are kitty approved :)

I just had to share this one as well: These products are kitty approved 🙂

What are your favorite drug store brands/products?

Love, Zsanika

 

 

 

