Radiant Orchid Makeup Tutorial

Pantone Universe named their color Radiant Orchid the color of 2014, and boy am I glad. Orchid is a tad pinker than regular purple and it is the perfect shade to remind us that spring is just around the corner (or so we hope). I adore how girly and romantic yet fun and light-hearted the color is, and the possibilities for make up looks are endless. I’ve created one that is versatile enough for the office or a night out, I like to think that it’s soft, feminine and perfect for spring!

 

IMG_7072

 

The video above will walk you through step by step (and I kept it under 5 minutes this time!) but I included a summary of the steps below as well.

I started with a clean and well moisturized face and followed it up with my Josie Maran Foundation Serum, Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer and Bareminerals Mineralveil.

IMG_7024

 

I then started on the eyes, first with a Bareminerals Lilac color all over the lid.

IMG_7027

 

I then used Urban Decay’s Fishnet and an Estee Lauder color (not sure of the name) to finish off the light orchid look.

IMG_7036

 

I lined my eyes with the Eyeko Black Liner and used Urban Decay’s Lust eyeliner in the outer corners to accentuate the purple.

IMG_7032

 

I finished off the eyes with my Tarte Lights, Camera, Flashes mascara – again this is my FAVORITE mascara for dramatic lashes!

IMG_7045

I then used a bronzer for a bit of contour, Benefit’s High Beam highlighter and Bareminerals Cheek Tint for another pink-orchid pop.

IMG_7055

 

Lastly for the lips I mixed a Purple Lip Crayon from Mary Kay, and a Barbie Pink Lip Crayon from Jelly Pong Pong to achieve that Radiant Orchid shade on my lips.

IMG_7057

 

And the final look: IMG_7068 IMG_7070

 

I would LOVE to hear what you think about this look, or my video (or both), let me know in the comments below!

Love, Zsanika

