February 2014 Glossybox Unboxing

Happy Friday!

I was SO excited to get my Glossybox in the mail today. Here are a few pictures of the unboxing. I will do a full review later, but I wanted to get these pictures up right away.

Every time I open a Glossybox I feel like I'm unwrapping a present!

Every time I open a Glossybox I feel like I’m unwrapping a present!

First look.

First look.

Anatomicals Under Eye Patches

Anatomicals Under Eye Patches

Lauren B Beauty nail polish

Lauren B Beauty nail polish

So here's the deal with this picture: I had maybe 5 minutes of sunlight left to take these pictures, and I really wanted to show what one coat looked like, but I had no time to actually paint my nails - which is why the paint job looks atrocious. BUT how gorgeous is the color?!?!?!

So here’s the deal with this picture: I had maybe 5 minutes of sunlight left to take these pictures, and I really wanted to show what one coat looked like, but I had no time to actually paint my nails – which is why the paint job looks atrocious. BUT how gorgeous is the color?!?!?!

Pureology Hair Spray

Pureology Hair Spray

Figs andRouge Tinted Lip Balm

Figs andRouge Tinted Lip Balm

Swatch of the lip balm

Swatch of the lip balm

Sumita Eye Liner - I've heard so many great things about this!

Sumita Eyeliner – I’ve heard so many great things about this!

Swatched

Swatched

My first impression with the February box: I love the eyeliner and the nail polish, the under eye treatment looks like it’ll be fun to try, although I’ve heard mixed reviews on the anatomicals products (I haven’t tried the face spray I received from them  a few boxes back). The hair spray is a great product and I’m sure I will like, I guess it just doesn’t have that exciting ‘I need it now’ factor that the nail polish and eyeliner have. The lip balm I’m not too happy with. Since I got a 6 month subscription as a gift, this is set up on a separate account, so GB wouldn’t have known that I’ve already received this in a past box, I will still reach out to their customer service to see if I can get one of the other items (I saw a few variations online so far).

Lastly – I get that February is the month of love and I thought that the theme of the box was great, but I would much rather have had the January box be the love theme, since every box ships at the end of the month.

Have you received your GB yet? What are your thoughts?

Love,

Zsanika

