My Winter Skin Night Time Moisturizer

Hey Guys,

I know I’ve complained plenty about the cold and how terribly dry, sensitive, and flaky my skin has been as a result of this winter, and by now you are probably as sick of hearing about it as I am dealing with it. But I finally found a night time technique that I really wanted to share with you! This leaves my skin feeling supple (or at least not tight and flaky) in the morning, and its a pretty simple two (or three – if you count washing your face) step process.

Step 1 – Wash your face – I have switched to using a foaming sensitive face wash

Step 2 – Apply Vitamin E Oil – This oil feels different than the Argan oil that I use during the day, this is more thick and much more greasy, which is why I use it only at night.IMG_6968

Step 3 – Apply a thick moisturizer – I fell in love with the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream that I received in my January Glossybox. This cream is great on its own as well, but I find that the Vitamin E Oil adds an extra punch that really helps my skin heal overnight.

IMG_6967

Here’s a little bit more information on the cream from the creator, if you haven’t tried it yet, I highly recommend it!

Rich Cream for 48 hours of continuous hydration. With Vichy Thermal Water to fortify the skin and Activ Hyaluronine™ to intensely hydrate and leave skin replenished with water.ngredient Innovation:
Vichy Thermal Water + Activ Hyaluronine™, patent pending, combination of hyaluronic acid and lipidure proven for lasting moisture. Micro-encapsulated and delivered in a “sprinkler-like” system for 48Hr hydration. In a comforting yet refreshing cream that melts into skin. Non-greasy. Non-sticky.

Results: For up to 48 hours, skin is intensely hydrated with moisture, feels soothed and comfortable, visibly fortified, with increased radiance.

Dermatological Standards:Allergy tested. Formulated for sensitive skin. Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control. Paraben-free. Non-comedogenic.

 

For the first time in months my skin doesn’t feel flaky and dry thank to this night routine and my Josie Maran Cosmetics skin/makeup routine for day time!

How are you guys coping with the cold? What tips and tricks have you picked up for dealing with wintery skin woes?

Love,

Zsanika

