Escape to Morocco Argan Lip Set Review – Josie Maran Cosmetics

Hey guys,

So not long (roughly 24 hours) after I professed my love to JM Cosmetics I found myself on QVC’s website looking through all of their various Josie Maran sets. I finally settled on one, and it arrived in 3 days (with standard delivery) I was over the moon to receive it so quickly and this gave me the chance to try them out over the last half of the week. Here’s my review.

IMG_6853 IMG_6863

I believe this was originally a Christmas set for QVC. It includes two of her lip glosses (in Happy and Double Dare), her color stick in Wildflower, her lip treatment in Kiss Me, and the Argan High Gloss Lip Quench in Liquid Gold.

From top to bottom: Color Stick in Wildflower, Lip Treatment in Kiss Me, Argan High Gloss Lip Quench in Liquid Gold, Lip gloss in Happy and Lip Gloss in Double Dare

From top to bottom: Color Stick in Wildflower, Lip Treatment in Kiss Me, Argan High Gloss Lip Quench in Liquid Gold, Lip gloss in Happy and Lip Gloss in Double Dare

IMG_6894 IMG_6927

The color stick: I love the color and I love that its a multi-tasking product! I dot it on my cheeks, rub it in, and I have a completely natural yet beautifully flushed look. On my lips it feels nice, although I would say this is probably the least moisturizing on my lips (out of this set) but I found that if I layer the Lip Quench over the color stick on my lips it creates a wonderful pink and shiny look that reminds me of spring time.

IMG_6898 IMG_6934

The Argan High Gloss Lip Quench in Liquid Gold is probably the most luxurious of the set. It is very shiny, and clear (which works perfectly on its own or over another product – like the color stick). My lips instantly feel better after wearing it, I’ve started using this at night as well!

IMG_6893 IMG_6942

Next up is the lip treatment in Kiss Me, this is another favorite from this box. It has a light color to it and reminds me of a lip butter. It has more of an oily texture than a buttery texture (if that makes sense) but it still moisturized very well and is perfect for the work day.

The Lip Gloss in Happy

The Lip Gloss in Happy

The color Happy

The color Happy

The Lip Gloss in Double Dare

The Lip Gloss in Double Dare

Double Dare on my lips

Double Dare on my lips

Double Dare on my lips and the Color Stick on my cheeks

Double Dare on my lips and the Color Stick on my cheeks

The Argan Natural Volume Lip Gloss in Happy and in Double Dare is a great find for me. I love wearing lip glosses but hate that many of them leave my sensitive lips more chapped and cracked then when I put them on. That is not the case with this, my lips feel conditioned and moisturized long after this gloss wears off. The only negative that I would say is the Volume portion, this is not one of those plumping lip glosses that tingle, again, it moisturizes well, but I really didn’t notice any ‘volume’. The smell of these is great, Josie calls it a Dulce de Leche smell, but for me it reminds me of a walnut cake (which is one of my faves, so again this is a plus for me). The color pay off on this is not very strong, Happy is a very light neutral color, and Double Dare isn’t much darker.

I quickly threw on the color stick on my cheek and the lip treatment on my lips

I quickly threw on the color stick on my cheek and the lip treatment on my lips

The verdict: Again Josie Maran Cosmetics has delivered! I bought this set looking for multitasking products that will not just look great but will leave my lips feeling great too – this set has that. I wouldn’t recommend this to people that are looking for bold (or even moderate) color. The color stick is the boldest of these colors. But if feel good and look good – mainly glossy products are what you are looking for I HIGHLY recommend this set.

Have you tried any of Josie’s lip products? What are your favorites?

Love,

Zsanika

