Black Eyeshadow Makeup Look

I received the beautiful black eyeshadow in my last Glossybox, and it prompted me to try different looks using it. I’ve really only used black eyeshadow as a makeshift eyeliner (and sometimes for Halloween) and I wanted to use it for something more. Those that know me know that I tend to use simple, neutral makeup. I rarely wear bold looks (and when I do its usually a bold lip) but I haven’t done anything edgy before. I wanted to achieve that edgy/romantic eye look.

IMG_5934

 

 

Emite Makeup - Micronized Eye Shadow in Dams and Nicka K Eyeshadow Brush

Emite Makeup – Micronized Eye Shadow in Dams and Nicka K Eyeshadow Brush

I started with a clean, moisturized face and did my usual foundation routine. I applied bronzer, and my Coralista blush

I started with a clean, moisturized face and did my usual foundation routine. I applied bronzer, and my Coralista blush

I tightlined my eyes with Lord and Berry Kajal Eyeliner

I tightlined my eyes with Lord and Berry Kajal Eyeliner

I then mixed the black shadow with water and used a thin liner brush to make the cat eyes.

I then mixed the black shadow with water and used a thin liner brush to make the cat eyes.

IMG_5833

I then used the Nicka K. eyeshadow brush to gently tap the black eyeshadow unto my lids and then I blended

I then used the Nicka K. eyeshadow brush to gently tap the black eyeshadow unto my lids and then I blended

I used a cotton swab to clean up any messes. Applied mascara, and Laura Mercier's Lip Glaze.

I used a cotton swab to clean up any messes. Applied mascara, and Laura Mercier’s Lip Glaze.

and the final 'Look'

and the final ‘Look’

IMG_5902

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Love, Zsanika

