Sephora’s Give Me Some Lip

I love Sephora’s curated sets! They always provide you with the great opportunity to try many awesome products for a lower price. I’ve been dying to try their Give Me Some Lip collection, so I picked it up during my last sephora haul.

IMG_5462

IMG_5744

Wearing Fresh's Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose.

Wearing Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose.

Wearing Laura Mercier's Lip Gloss in Bare Pink

Wearing Laura Mercier’s Lip Gloss in Bare Pink

Buxom's Lip Gloss in Dolly

Buxom’s Lip Gloss in Dolly

Nars Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight

Nars Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight

IMG_5786 IMG_5796 IMG_5806

Thoughts:

I already have the Sugar Rose and I LOVE it. It’s super moisturizing and adds hint of color.

The Laura Mercier gloss smells and feels amazing, the light color borders on being too light for me to wear.

The Buxom’s Gloss is awesome, and I love the color, the only critique I have is that it is SUPER sticky.

The Nars lip gloss is a disappointment, it is such a light color that it completely washes out my lips.

The Bite lip pencil feels nice, and is a beautiful color.

The Tarte LipSurgence is my favorite item in the box, and lucky for me its the one item that is full size. I find it more moisturizing than the Bite pencil, and the light color and shimmer adds a nice color to my lips and is a nice alternative to a gloss.

Bonus: I also got this amazing Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in 03 Mightiest Marachino for 100 Beauty Insider points. I love the deep color and moisturizing/balm-like application. I wore it out and found that it does fade faster than most of my lipsticks, but overall I am very happy with it.

IMG_5390 IMG_5803 IMG_5811

 

What is your favorite item in this collection?

Love, Zsanika

