Glossybox November 2013 – Holiday Romance

I received my November Glossybox earlier this week, but I wanted to get some nice pictures and I wanted to try out some of the products before I posted this review.

The Basics: Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription box, it costs $21/month.

This month’s theme is Holiday Romance I was so excited about this theme, Holidays AND Romance? Yes please! Onto what was in the box!

IMG_5711 IMG_5717

The Aloe Source - Jojoba Radiance Cleansing Polish and Mastey - Color Protecting Leave-in Oil Treatment.

The Aloe Source – Jojoba Radiance Cleansing Polish and Mastey – Color Protecting Leave-in Oil Treatment.

Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner & Shadow

Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner & Shadow

Emite Makeup - Micronized Eye Shadow in Dams and Nicka K Eyeshadow Brush

Emite Makeup – Micronized Eye Shadow in Dams and Nicka K Eyeshadow Brush

Swatches: Jelly Pong Pong and Emite Eyeshadow

Swatches: Jelly Pong Pong and Emite Eyeshadow

My thoughts: I think this box has great products. I’ve tried most of the products and they are all ones that I will use, and so far, I love them. In comparison to some of their other boxes this one felt underwhelming. I think it’s because there isn’t one stand-out item, they are all great products but there really isn’t a star. I felt that this box had nothing to do with Holiday Romance, which also contributed to it feeling underwhelming.  Overall though, I am beyond happy to use all of these items 🙂

Let me know your thoughts on this month’s Glossybox in the comments below!

Love, Zsanika

