Starlooks Smokey Eye Palatte

A few weeks ago I received the Casa Blanca 5 Shade Shadow Palatte from Starlooks in my first Fab Fit Fun box. I’ve used a few colors here and there but today I wanted to show do a look inspired by it. You can find more information on the products used below.

I started with my typical moisturizer and foundation  application

I started with my typical moisturizer and foundation application

I followed with concealer

I followed with concealer

Then I used Benefit's sunbeam to high light my cheekbones

Then I used Benefit’s sunbeam to high light my cheekbones

I then started with the first (White) color in the palate

I then started with the first (White) color in the palate

I then added the lighter gray shadow

I then added the lighter gray shadow

and I finally used the darker gray color on the outer part of my lid, focusing on the outer lash line and the crease.

and I finally used the darker gray color on the outer part of my lid, focusing on the outer lash line and the crease.

I then used my Julep eyeliner in black to tight line and then lightly line my eyes.

I then used my Julep eyeliner in black to tight line and then lightly line my eyes.

I finished off the eye look with Tarte's Light Camera Flashes

I finished off the eye look with Tarte’s Light Camera Flashes

IMG_5237

I used Buxom's Full On Lip Polish in Amber

I used Buxom’s Full On Lip Polish in Amber

The finished look.

The finished look.

IMG_5342 IMG_5341 IMG_5303

Here is a swatch of all of the colors used.

Here is a swatch of all of the colors used.

The Key Products for this look are:

Benefit Cosmetics Sunbeam – $26. Benefit recommends this highlighter for medium to dark skin tones, but I like using it when I want a bronzer high light. The product description from Benefit:

This golden bronze highlighter gives you a natural, sunkissed radiance. Dot & blend over makeup on to cheek & brow bones for a bronzed glow that complements all skintones. It’s liquid sunshine in a bottle!

Starlooks 5 Shade Shadow Palatte in Casa Blanca – $41. I find myself gravitating towards the two lighter shades of this palatte for everyday use, but I think the rest of the colors make for a fun smokey eye look.

IMG_5294

Julep Kajal Dual Ended Eyeliner – $22. I received this in my Julep Maven subscription and I LOVE it. I love that it is dual ended, so while I used the black for this look , I like using brown for a less harsh look.

IMG_4643

Buxom Full On Lip Polish in Amber – $19. I’ve had this lip gloss for a while now and I always default to it. I love the tingle that all Buxom lip glosses have and the color of this one is perfect for a nice glossy lip with just the right amount of color to accent the look without taking the focus away from the eyes.

Please excuse the terrible lighting for this picture, it is dark outside by the time I leave work and I really wanted to do this tutorial today instead of waiting for the weekend to have some natural light.

Let me know your thoughts on this look in the comments below!

Love, Zsanika

