Lip Gloss Love

I think you all should know by now that I LOVE exploring different lip looks, and I have way too many products (and spoiler alert! I have more on it’s way to me right now). Here are my current favorite products. Please check out my makeup tutorial here to see how I achieved the rest of my look.

From top to bottom: Benefit's Benetint, L'Oreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Rose On and On, MaryKay Nourishine Lip Gloss in Berry Tart, Julep Lip Gloss in Charming,  Lisi Lipgloss in 5 O Clock, Burt's Bees Super Glossy in Sweet Pink

From top to bottom:
Benefit’s Benetint,
L’Oreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Rose On and On, MaryKay Nourishine Lip Gloss in Berry Tart, Julep Lip Gloss in Charming, Lisi Lipgloss in 5 O Clock, Burt’s Bees Super Glossy in Sweet Pink

IMG_5173 IMG_5105 IMG_5108 IMG_5171 IMG_5112 IMG_5117 IMG_5181 IMG_5121 IMG_5127

My FAVORITE item in the box, I really didn't think that I would enjoy their lipgloss this much. It is a sticky lipgloss, but I like those the best.

How beautiful is the lipgloss??

IMG_5176 IMG_5137 IMG_5178 IMG_5150 IMG_5151

 

More info on each Product:

Burt’s Bees Super Glossy in Sweet Pink – After doing some more digging on this product it looks like it has been retired. However I did find it on Walgreen’s Website

Lisi Color Glaze Lip Gloss in 5 o’clock – I received this product in a Glossybox a while back. It costs $6.90, and you can find it here.

Mary Kay NouriShine Lip Gloss in Berry Tart – $14.00 I love how it adds a nice hint of color without the mess of lipstick. You can find more info on it here.

Julep Lip Gloss in Charming – I received this in my November Julep Maven box. You can click here to learn more about Julep Maven, it hasn’t been released yet but it will cost $22 ($17.60 for Mavens) once it becomes available. Back in High School I had a favorite lip gloss from American Eagle that I could never find again, and this Lip Gloss reminds me so much of it, it is superbly sticky (I like sticky lipgloss) and smells just like it!

Benefit Cosmetics Benetint – I have an obsession with Benefit Cosmetics, especially this tried and true classic. This beauty costs $30, and this really does last forever. Click here to find out more. Fun fact: this was actually designed by an exotic dancer (and it wasn’t used to tint her cheek or lips).

L’Oreal Colour Carasse Wet Shine Stain in Rose On and On – $9.99, here is more info.I am SO excited to share this product with you guys. I found this product by accident: I fell deeply and madly in love with YSL’s Glossy Stain (witness here) but I didn’t want to shell out the money for it, so as I was combing Pinterest for pictures and swatches to make an educated decision on wether to buy or not to buy, I stumbled onto this product. Turns out L’Oreal owns YSL Beauty and many claim that this is a dupe. So I ran out that night and bought two of these to see if it was really true. My take is that its not the same, I think YSL is glossier and goes on a bit smoother than this, but for a fraction of the price I love this. You have to layer it and let each layer dry in between applications, but it lasts a long time, the color is buildable (it does intensify over time). It also leaves a nice stain on your lips.

There you have it! My favorite Lip Glosses. Like I said above, I have more on it’s way and I can’t wait to review those for you as well. Let me know in the comments below which of these you’ve tried (if any) or which you would like to try the most? What is your favorite Lip Gloss?

Love, Zsanika

