Sesha Renu Exfoliating Gel Review

IMG_5165

I received this Sesha Renu Exfoliating Gel Sample in the last Glossybox. I’ve used it 3-4 times already and I really do like it, but I really debated doing this post. Mainly, because while I love the results the steps to getting there aren’t the most photogenic.

Here is what Sesha has to say about their product:

“Our award-winning exfoliating gel uses natural papaya enzyme to gently remove dead cells and unclog pores.  While overuse of acid peels or harsh chemicals can irritate healthy, live skin cells, the Renu Exfoliating Gel selectively removes dead cells to reveal toned, polished skin.”

I love how gentle this product is, I typically exfoliate using various scrubs, and this is my first experience with a non-scrub exfoliator. I love this for winter especially when my skin can get really sensitive.

You take the gel and rub it all over your face (avoiding areas with hair)

You take the gel and rub it all over your face (avoiding areas with hair)

You are left with beads of dead skin cells all over… I know it looks gross, but its super cool to see it work.

You are left with beads of dead skin cells all over… I know it looks gross, but its super cool to see it work.

Wash your face and you are all set.

The full size of this product costs $42; you can read more about it here.

Have you tried any of Sesha’s products before?

Love, Zsanika

