Just Rosy Makeup Tutorial

I love the colder weather because I can break out more of my luminous/shimmer makeup products. During the summer with the heat, humidity and the sun I tend to stick with the typical or even matte looks. But as the temperature drops I can finally rock a dewy look without looking sweaty or shiny. I think the following look is great alone, but I also like it as a perfect supporting look to different lip colors. A new Lip Product inspired post is on it’s way, so I figured I would walk you through this dewy, rosy look.

For the face, I used Laura Mercier's Radiance Primer, BareMinerals Matte Foundation, The Balm's concealer and Benetint for the perfect natural rosy cheek.

For the face, I used Laura Mercier’s Radiance Primer, BareMinerals Matte Foundation, The Balm’s concealer and Benetint for the perfect natural rosy cheek.

Apply the Radiance Primer and blend.

Apply the Radiance Primer and blend.

Cover up any blemishes and dark circles.

Cover up any blemishes and dark circles.

Dot or Streak the Benetint onto your cheeks...

Dot or Streak the Benetint onto your cheeks…

… and blend it quickly. I use circular upward motions.

… and blend it quickly. I use circular upward motions.

Finish up with the Matte Foundation.

Finish up with the Matte Foundation.

For my eyes I used my Urban Decay Naked Palate in Naked and Sidecar.

For my eyes I used my Urban Decay Naked Palate in Naked and Sidecar.

IMG_5096

Next I curled my lashes and used my BareMinerals mascara. I use this mascara for a more natural look.

Next I curled my lashes and used my BareMinerals mascara. I use this mascara for a more natural look.

IMG_5100

And here is the final look! Now finish off with your favorite lip color and you are all set.

And here is the final look! Now finish off with your favorite lip color and you are all set.

And there you have it, my simple radiant rosy look. I love this look for everyday office wear.

What’s your quick, go-to look?

Love, Zsanika

 

