How I Cheat My Way to Polished Hair

I’ve watched most of the youtube videos available on how to do a proper blowout at home. Every time they make it look easy, and I get excited and I spend an hour in the bathroom, and it looks okay, but not perfect, and my hands feel like jelly. It’s not worth it, I decided to leave the blowouts to the professionals and instead I follow the following steps to achieve a polished and bouncy look.

I started with almost dry hair.

I started with almost dry hair.

Blow dry hair to make sure it is 100% dry

Blow dry hair to make sure it is 100% dry

roll the top and the sides of the hair in velcro rollers

roll the top and the sides of the hair in velcro rollers

Blow dry the rollers on high heat but low power, and let sit for 10-15 minutes

Blow dry the rollers on high heat but low power, and let sit for 10-15 minutes

Take the rollers out and an voila!

Take the rollers out and an voila!

IMG_4922

 

So there you have it! And while you wait for the curls to set you can go about your business, or do your makeup 🙂

What is your go-to hairstyle?Have you mastered the art of the at-home blowout?

Love, Zsanika

