DIY Clay Mask

This morning I woke up and was disgusted by my pores… okay maybe thats an exaggeration but still, I wasn’t happy. I figured I would take this opportunity to show you how I deal with clogged pores: my DIY clay mask. It’s super easy and super cheap (as most of my DIY projects are) and I’ve found it to be really helpful in drawing out the gunk in my pores. Clay is known for drawing out the impurities, and it is widely used in beauty products, you can buy SO many clay masks, and while I’m sure they work well, mine is super simple (two ingredients) and easy to make at home. All you need is clay powder – I bought mine at a local health food store for under $6) and water.

I started with a clean dry face.

I started with a clean dry face.

take a heaping spoonful of the clay powder

take a heaping spoonful of the clay powder

add in the water

add in the water

stir until it forms a paste

stir until it forms a paste

apply it to your trouble areas OR just apply all over - be sure to avoid the eyes and lips

apply it to your trouble areas OR just apply all over – be sure to avoid the eyes and lips

IMG_4869

Wait until it starts to dry and crack, I think it took me somewhere between 10-15 minutes

Wait until it starts to dry and crack, I think it took me somewhere between 10-15 minutes

Wash off thoroughly and finish with toner and moisturizer

Wash off thoroughly and finish with toner and moisturizer

 

And there you have it! What do you think? What is your favorite DIY Beauty Project?

Love, Zsanika

