Wishlist – Mike Kungl

Most of my wish lists include makeup products, and of course some camera lenses, but with this post I wanted to show you the artist who’s work I would like to hang ALL over my apartment… and future house. J. and I went to NYC last year and we got fell in love with Mike Kungl’s artwork during our visit to FAO Schwarz (it is the coolest toy store in the world… J. and I ran around for a good hour feeling like we were kids again). J. and I have a lot of things we need to pay off (student loans) and things to save up for (car, house, wedding, travel etc.) but we CANNOT wait until we can purchase our first Mike Kungl piece.  I love the cool take he has on our favorite movies/characters like Star wars and Disney.

You can find all of the info you need on Mike on his website.

IMRpr_2 fullmermiad IMJab FullDARTH

How cute would this piece be for a child's room?

How cute would this piece be for a child’s room?

 

