Julep Maven and Sephora Haul

IMG_4711How BEAUTIFUL is that picture?? I received my Julep Maven subscription box AND my Sephora order from this weekend today! Happy Humpday indeed.

Let’s start with Julep first. It is one of my favorite subscription boxes. It costs $19.99 and they send you two nail polish shades and a beauty item (or three polishes and no beauty item). They have multiple collections for each month so you can pick the shades that you want or you can even decide to skip the month (without having to cancel or call). When you do order a box they also give you great deals on ‘add-ons’. This month I chose the bombshell collection and added on ‘Casper’.

The beauty item was a dual ended brown and black kajal eyeliner.

The beauty item was a dual ended brown and black kajal eyeliner.

and the nail colors: Valerie, Cleopatra (latex black) and Casper was my add on (it glows in the dark!)

and the nail colors:
Valerie, Cleopatra (latex black) and Casper was my add on (it glows in the dark!)

quick swatches of each color

quick swatches of each color

IMG_4647

Swatches of the eyeliner as well.

Now onto my Sephora order. I try VERY hard to avoid both the physical store and especially their website, I have a hard time with restraint when it comes to purchasing, but alas I visited their site and I got lucky, VERY lucky there was a huge sale! I bought all items below for $10 each!! And they had amazing sample choices as the free add-ons.

the free samples. I cannot wait to try the YSL glossy stain, but I am afraid that I will have to make a purchase if I do...

the free samples. I cannot wait to try the YSL glossy stain, but I am afraid that I will have to make a purchase if I do…

I also got this bareminerals set as a sample. I already used Bareminerals, but I've never tried their matte formulas before.

I also got this bareminerals set as a sample. I already used Bareminerals, but I’ve never tried their matte formulas before.

Buxom Big & Healthy lip stick in Milan

Buxom Big & Healthy lip stick in Milan

Tarte Maracuja Cheek Tint in Light Nectar (I will be trying this on my lips as well)

Tarte Maracuja Cheek Tint in Light Nectar (I will be trying this on my lips as well)

The top is the Buxom and the bottom two are the cheek tint

The top is the Buxom and the bottom two are the cheek tint

Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box. Can you believe that I only paid $10 for this?!?!?!

Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box. Can you believe that I only paid $10 for this?!?!?!

 

I will be doing MANY tutorials with these colors. What are your favorites from this haul?

 

Love, Zsanika

 

