Hungarian Treasures

Joining the workforce for me, meant that I didn’t get a chance to go to Hungary this summer. My family, however got to go back, and I finally received a much awaited package of beautiful gifts.

I moved to the states when I was 8 years old, but most of my relatives are still back there, and I often went back to visit. I like having strong ties to my roots, so I can’t wait to use these wonderful gifts to decorate my apartment.

I got the gorgeous yellow table runner, the flower tile which I will be hanging along with the pendant.

I got the gorgeous yellow table runner, the flower tile which I will be hanging along with the pendant.

Marzipan candy and Unicum, the drink is a Hungarian alcoholic beverage, it has a very strong herbal taste (think Jaeger but stronger)

Marzipan candy and Unicum, the drink is a Hungarian alcoholic beverage, it has a very strong herbal taste (think Jaeger but stronger)

Sport Bars - I grew up eating these, I am so excited to have them - the challenge is going to be not eating these all at once ;)

Sport Bars – I grew up eating these, I am so excited to have them – the challenge is going to be not eating these all at once 😉

What a beautiful mug and doily!

What a beautiful mug and doily!

What do you think of my new Hungarian treasures?

Love, Zsanika

