Try It! List – September/October Edition

I love trying new things, and I love being creative, but I can work myself into a lull easier than I would like to admit. There are sometimes even months that go by where I don’t pick up my camera, or weeks where I wear the exact same hair/makeup style day after day. The object of this post is to prevent the mundane, and set goals for new ideas and things to try in the next month. By posting them here I end up holding myself accountable, and it gives you an idea of what to expect in the next month.

Fragrance

I have been wearing the same two fragrances all summer, and I am going switch it up this month. I am looking forward to receiving the new BCBGMAXAZRIA Bon Genre travel size perfume in this month’s Glossybox. The fragrance is described as:

Seductive, mysterious, and intriguing, BCBGMAXAZRIA Bon Genre is a statement-making fragrance inspired by the effortlessly cool sensibility of the urban rocker woman. Both ultra-feminine and daring, BCBG Bon Genre infuses melodic notes of lychee and red berries with spicy black pepper and bergamot. The fragrance opens up into a blend of jasmine noir, tuberose, cardamom, and tiger-lily florals, layering warm amber, Australian sandalwood, patchouli, and black vanilla for a sensual experience that is sure to captivate.

I can’t wait!

Makeup

So based off my last post, it really is no secret that I have been on a lip color kick lately, but a color that I have never worn before is plum. I have been spending countless hours (no really, I’ve spent more time than I would really like to admit) on Pinterest fawning over the gorgeous fall styles and looks. Look for a Fall inspired makeup post coming up sometime this month!Fall Look 3 Fall Look2 Fall Look

Food

I adore pumpkin season, there is nothing better to me than a pumpkin scone with pumpkin coffee for breakfast, but again, thanks to Pinterest I have been overloaded with different pumpkin treats. I plan on getting my butt in the kitchen and trying a few out over the next few weeks. Look for the reviews later this month.

What are you looking forward to trying the most in the next month?

Love Zsanika

