Lipstick Love

I have been a beauty junkie for a long time now, but only recently have I begun to wear the beautiful styles and products that I have read about for years now. Without further ado I give you my (current) favorite lip colors.

*Please excuse the self portraits, while I love taking pictures of others, I have not quiet mastered the skill of selfies, especially because I was in a rush with these…

Left to Right: Tarte Glamazon Pure Performance 12hour Lipstick in Fierce, Tarte Complexion Enhancing Lipstick, Jelly Pong Pong Lipblush, Korres Lip Butter Glaze in Pomegranate, Buxom Full On Lip Polish (not sure on shade)

Left to Right: Tarte Glamazon Pure Performance 12hour Lipstick in Fierce, Tarte Complexion Enhancing Lipstick, Jelly Pong Pong Lipblush, Korres Lip Butter Glaze in Pomegranate, Buxom Full On Lip Polish (not sure on shade)

I LOVE the Tarte brand for creating beautiful shades that really stay on and keep my lips moisturized. I was first turned onto the Glamazon lipstick by my adored blogger Jessica on Getting Cheeky. It truly is a fierce, fire-engine red color that just pops.

The complexion enhancing lipstick is one that I wear to the office, it adds a little hint of color without being overwhelming.

I received this gorgeous Fuchsia color from Jelly Pong Pong in my Glossybox,and I couldn’t be happier. It’s a bright statement color on its own, or I can apply lightly with some lipgloss and have a more wearable look.

I purchased the Korres Glaze over a year ago, but didn’t really start using it until this summer, again, its’s a fun and shiny look that adds a pop but is still wearable.

By far the most wearable and simple product in this line up is the Buxom lipgloss. It’s shiny and a little sticky (I like my lipgloss on the stickier side) and adds a hint of a peach/coral color to my everyday look.

Here they are swatched on my arm:

IMG_4094And finally, a couple of shots of me wearing them (in order to focus on the lip product I am wearing nothing but mascara and the product)

IMG_4077 IMG_4072 IMG_4020 IMG_4036 IMG_4055

Do you own any of these products? If not, what are your favorite lip colors?

Kisses ~ Zsanika

